Skip to content

How Hard Would It Be: Deer Proof Veggie Garden

April 12, 2011

Ok- This is what I want to build to protect all my veggies this summer- I am sick of my tomatoes getting munched. I need to keep out bunnies and deer- so high and low- but I also don’t want it to look like Fort Knox either. I think this solution is pretty great- mine will be by no means as large, but I dig the style (pun intended).

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anne deC permalink
    April 13, 2011 12:42 am

    I like the idea of the fenced in garden and I know people who have done this successfully. The fence has to be at least 7″ tall to keep out the deer and also dug into the earth for a least a foot to keep the rabbits from burrowing under to pop up in the garden! A daunting task!

Leave a Reply

