Skip to content

Progress: Cork Wall

January 20, 2011

Since we have a snow storm every other day- I tackled a big project in the mudroom. Here is the start- as you can see, I have a long way to go. So to all friends who enjoy the vino – think of me and save your corks- I am going to need help finishing this project- can’t drink myself out of this one:)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. manda permalink
    March 18, 2011 8:53 pm

    Great Idea!! We collect ours in a huge vase. We are on huge vase #2 and I’ve been just waiting for the right idea to put them to use. Question though, how are you sticking them to the wall? I’d worry they would start to fall off after a while with the wrong adhesive.

    • March 21, 2011 6:32 pm

      Hi Amanda,
      Thanks for the comment. You will definitely need those 2 vases plus a lot. It is amazing how many you need to even make a dent. I have always had the best luck with hot glue. I have been doing projects like this for years and I have never had a problem with them falling off. Just make sure the surface is clean and dry before glueing. Good Luck!

Trackbacks

  1. In Follow-Up: Cork Wall « Style & "Cents"ability

Leave a Reply

