Skip to content

Wall Display: What do you think?

November 15, 2010

So I have a wall in my living room that I just can’t decide what to do with. Please tell me which you prefer. (See my very rough Photoshop-ed versions below).


1. One large piece (artwork or photograph)


2. Three smaller framed works.


3. Shelf to prop various sized photos and artwork on (the only catch with this one is that the walkway behind the couch is pretty narrow).

7 Comments leave one →
  1. suzanne permalink
    November 15, 2010 9:47 pm

    I like 1 or 2…not too keen on #3…

  2. November 15, 2010 9:53 pm

    Also- forgot to mention, the actual art is not necessarily what is shown but the shapes would be similar.

  3. Erica permalink
    November 15, 2010 10:35 pm

    I think idea #3 is only out due to the narrowness of the walkway. Don’t want to be knocking things down all the time. I really like #2 (I might be biased because I particularly love those 3 pieces 🙂 … After all the posts about gallery walls and different uses of multiple pieces on one wall — I think that’s the option I like best!

  4. Emma Smyth permalink
    November 16, 2010 12:52 am

    I like option #2!

  5. Aoife permalink
    November 16, 2010 2:02 am

    I say #2 as well

  6. anne permalink
    November 16, 2010 2:26 am

    I vote for # 1. Clean, simple, fits rest of shapes well.

Trackbacks

  1. Before & After: Living Room Corner « Style & "Cents"ability

Leave a Reply

