Skip to content

Before & After: Den Part Deux

September 7, 2010

Before

After

As a continuation of my first reveal, I have added more pieces to help complete the den. The most recent and best is the rug, I got on sale from Anthropologie(last one). I think it was made for this room! The rug is 4×6 and very soft under the feet. I didn’t want anything too big so it would not cover up the wooden floor.

The window treatment was tricky, oh the joys of small ranch style windows, but by hanging the rod high you trick the eye into thinking it is bigger, and it allows more light to come in. I got mine at JCPenney.com– they have awesome window treatments and custom blinds/valances at great prices.

The chair is the sister of the one in the guest room, another T. J. Maxx score for $33!

The mirrored tray table I got at Marshalls for $25.

The reading nook as I wrote about before is from IKEA.

Added my art, and it is really coming together!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 8:39 pm

    I am loving that wall color! What is it?

  2. Erica permalink
    September 9, 2010 12:26 pm

    Love the rug! We have its sibling in our bedroom! Great blondes design alike! Miss you.

  3. mary permalink
    November 22, 2010 6:39 pm

    Very nice job!

Trackbacks

  1. Style & Centsability: 2010 in review « Style & "Cents"ability

Leave a Reply

