Skip to content

Before & After: Entrance Way

September 1, 2010

Before: The day we moved in…pardon the bad photo.

After: New smooth walls, paint, and molding make a major difference! As do the accessories… 

Here is a source list: Mirror: Homegoods $30!, Cabinet: Bed, Bath, and Beyond (actually for the bathroom, but works for under $80, Shell Lamp: Gift, Galvanized Bucket: from our wedding reception, Rug: Marshalls $12. Art: my own. Hall Paint: Behr Harvest Brown.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. anne permalink
    September 1, 2010 4:03 pm

    Love the entire effect. I can’t believe you got that mirror for only $30!

    From studying all of your posts, I now think I have a pretty good idea of the layout of your house. You and Niall have done a wonderful job on it. I wish I had a Niall! It is really hard to take care of a house all by yourself and live somewhere else, too!

    Love,
    Anne

  2. September 1, 2010 7:16 pm

    I love how it turned out! Such a difference!

  3. September 3, 2010 12:18 am

    I just found your blog! As the Brits say: “Well done You!” Come visit us, follow and comment, so you can be on my blog roll. It is only followers and commenters and is the only way I can keep up with the posts I like.
    Best,
    Liz

Trackbacks

  1. Style & Centsability: 2010 in review « Style & "Cents"ability

Leave a Reply

