Skip to content

Finds: Half-off Market Umbrella

August 30, 2010

The stars were aligned for this purchase…Our old umbrella (previous owner left us) broke last weekend and was being held up with a vice grip. Got an email from Pottery Barn of a 50% off sale on all umbrellas. So I called the local store and they had 2 left, I was praying that one was blue. It was!! So I walked out of the store with a 9ft originally priced $150 umbrella for $74. The reward for waiting to the end of the season (we will probably be out on that deck till it snows!!). I have to say I love it- I hung a lantern from it and I am digging the whole look.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 7:18 pm

    What a steal!!! That is so great! Such a beautiful umbrella, I love the color choice. I have one from Pottery Barn too that we bought off a friend of ours that was moving. She had it for years, we now have it in our back patio and it still looks great. It will defintely be with you for a long time.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  2. September 12, 2010 2:42 am

    I love a bargin… I got coverups for all my deck furniture… for $7! each at the end of last summer… planning ahead for next year is so smart. Love your yellow and blue… my favorite colors.

Leave a Reply

